IPage Fuld anmeldelse


IPage detaljer

Hvorfor vælge IPage?

  • Gratis produkter
  • Multi betalingsmuligheder - 4

IPage Serverplaceringer

IPage Servers in BostonBoston IPage Logo
Shared Hosting
Web hosting
$0 /Ukendt periode
Fuldstændige detaljer
  • Operationssystem
    Linux
  • DISK
    Unlimited Plads
  • DATA
    Unmetered Båndbredde
  • Paneler
    vDeck
Dedicated Server
Startup
$ /Ukendt periode
Fuldstændige detaljer
  • Operationssystem
    Linux
  • CPU
    2 Kerner
  • vædder
    4GB Hukommelse
  • DISK
    500GB Plads
  • DATA
    5TB Båndbredde
  • Dedikeret IPS
    3
  • Paneler
    CPanel, CentOS Web Panel
Dedicated Server
Professional
$ /Ukendt periode
Fuldstændige detaljer
  • Operationssystem
    Linux
  • CPU
    4 Kerner
  • vædder
    8GB Hukommelse
  • DISK
    1TB Plads
  • DATA
    10TB Båndbredde
  • Dedikeret IPS
    4
  • Paneler
    CPanel, CentOS Web Panel
Dedicated Server
Enterprise
$ /Ukendt periode
Fuldstændige detaljer
  • Operationssystem
    Linux
  • CPU
    4 Kerner
  • vædder
    16GB Hukommelse
  • DISK
    1TB Plads
  • DATA
    15TB Båndbredde
  • Dedikeret IPS
    5
  • Paneler
    CPanel, CentOS Web Panel
VPS
Basic
$ /Ukendt periode
Fuldstændige detaljer
  • Operationssystem
    Linux
  • CPU
    1 Kerner
  • vædder
    1GB Hukommelse
  • DISK
    40GB Plads
  • DATA
    1TB Båndbredde
  • Dedikeret IPS
    1
  • Paneler
    CPanel, CentOS Web Panel
VPS
Business
$ /Ukendt periode
Fuldstændige detaljer
  • Operationssystem
    Linux
  • CPU
    2 Kerner
  • vædder
    4GB Hukommelse
  • DISK
    90GB Plads
  • DATA
    3TB Båndbredde
  • Dedikeret IPS
    2
  • Paneler
    CPanel, CentOS Web Panel
VPS
Optimum
$ /Ukendt periode
Fuldstændige detaljer
  • Operationssystem
    Linux
  • CPU
    4 Kerner
  • vædder
    8GB Hukommelse
  • DISK
    120GB Plads
  • DATA
    4TB Båndbredde
  • Dedikeret IPS
    2
  • Paneler
    CPanel, CentOS Web Panel
Domains
.com
$10.99 /Årligt
Fuldstændige detaljer
SSL
Domain Validated SSL
$35.99 /Årligt
Fuldstændige detaljer
SSL
Wildcard SSL Certificate
$107.99 /Årligt
Fuldstændige detaljer

IPage Værtsanmeldelse 2021

OmIPage

Ipage er et amerikansk hostingfirma, der blev etableret i 1998 i Boston, Massachusetts, og startede sin virksomhed som udbyder af webtjenester, inden hun relancerede sig selv i 2009 som en virksomhed, der er specialiseret i hosting af websteder.

Senere blev iPage købt af EIG Group i 2010, der ejer en gruppe store webhostingvirksomheder som BlueHost og dets søsterhosting, HostMonster, HostGator og mange flere.

I øjeblikket har virksomheden 6 hovedkontorer rundt om i verden og bruger to datacentre, begge placeret i USA og betjener mere end en million websteder hostet af iPage.

Ipage er målrettet mod websteder og små og mellemstore virksomheder og fokuserer de fleste af sine aktiviteter på delt hostingtjeneste, men den tilbyder også virtuelle servere og servere dedikeret til at imødekomme behovene hos større websteder og de mest krævende virksomheder.

IPage er en af ​​de hostingtjenester, der har været i branchen i lang tid på 22 år. Det er kendt for at levere høj ydeevne og høj arbejdstid. I betragtning af dette kan du forvente at få virtuelle servere med høj stabilitet og ydeevne.

IPage -hosting er mere fokuseret på at tiltrække nye og mellemstore virksomheder. Dette omfatter personlige blogs, CV -websteder, destinationssider og WordPress -websteder. Men det har ikke forsømt at levere tilpassede løsninger til større virksomheder og websteder.

IPage tilbyder tre administrerede virtuelle serverpakker, der starter ved $ 19,99 og tilbyder 1 GB RAM, 1 TB swapstørrelse plus 40 GB SSD -lagring.

IPage bruger udelukkende CentOS, og alle dets virtuelle servere administreres fuldt ud. Det vil sige, at der ikke er nogen hostingpakker, der inkluderer virtuelle Windows -servere, ikke -administrerede virtuelle servere eller endda cloud -hostingpakker.

Det giver dog valgfri rodadgang til kunder, der ønsker flere virtuelle serverstyringsfunktioner til at tilpasse deres websteds miljø og andre standardindstillinger.

Alle iPage -planer inkluderer et gratis domæne, men det er begrænset til udvidelser (.com, .net, .tech. Space, .online, .website, .store, .site, .club, .us, .biz, .info, .me ,. .co og .org.) Virksomheden tilbyder også sine kunder en gratis og uafbrudt service med at flytte deres websted. Derudover giver iPage adgang til den populære cPanel til at styre dine hosting -anliggender.

Resten af ​​de gratis tilføjelsestjenester inkluderer avancerede lagringsteknologier designet til at holde webstedet aktivt i tilfælde af et problem. Der er også udviklerorienterede softwarefunktioner, der inkluderer forudinstallerede scripts som PHP 5, Perl, Python og Ruby, kommandolinjens root-adgang og SSH-krypterede nøgler.

IPage-prisfastsættelse

Delt hosting
Pakke Pris Diskplads Båndbredde Operationssystem Antal websteder Paneler
Webhosting $0 Ubegrænset Umåleret linux server plane Ubegrænset vDæk
Dedikeret server
Pakke Pris Diskplads vædder Båndbredde Operationssystem Dedikeret IPS Antal CPU'er Paneler
Start op $
på anmodning
500 GB 4 GB 5TB linux server plane 3 2 CPanel, CentOS Webpanel
Professionel $
på anmodning
1 TB 8 GB 10 TB linux server plane 4 4 CPanel, CentOS Webpanel
Virksomhed $
på anmodning
1 TB 16 GB 15 TB linux server plane 5 4 CPanel, CentOS Webpanel
VPS
Pakke Pris Diskplads vædder Båndbredde Operationssystem Dedikeret IPS Antal CPU'er Paneler
Grundlæggende $
på anmodning
40 GB 1 GB 1 TB linux server plane 1 1 CPanel, CentOS Webpanel
Business $
på anmodning
90 GB 4 GB 3TB linux server plane 2 2 CPanel, CentOS Webpanel
Optimal $
på anmodning
120 GB 8 GB 4TB linux server plane 2 4 CPanel, CentOS Webpanel
Domæner
Pakke Pris
.com $10.99
SSL
Pakke Pris Antal websteder
Domæne valideret SSL $35.99 1
Wildcard SSL-certifikat $107.99 Ubegrænset

Flere betalingsformer

Forskellige kunder kan lide at betale på forskellige måder, og IPage giver dig mulighed for at omfavne dem alle


IPage - credit
IPage - MasterCard
IPage - debit
IPage - prepaid cards
IPage - paypal

IPage Få ord

Opret dit eget websted, og få et GRATIS domænenavn med iPages nemme, træk-og-slip-webstedsværktøj. Pålidelig, overkommelig webhosting siden 1998!

IPage Kuponer og tilbud 2020

Up to 75% Off IPage Web Hosting + More

OFFERS


50% Off Already Low Priced Web Hosting Including Free Domain And Google/Yahoo Advertising Credit

50%OFF&$400FreeExtras


25% Off Your Order

SAVE25


10% Off Your Order

SAVE10


Get $49 Off on GeoTrust True BusinessID.

GEOEV2YR


Hosting Account For $1 Per Month

BALLOON


Website For $1

SWEET


2nd Hosting For $1 Per Month

MYNEWIDEA


10% Off Your Order

save10


photo
75% Off Regular Price 24-month Plan And 72% Off 36-month Plan

UKSALE
Gyldig indtil 10/31/2015


photo
75% Off Your Purchase

RETAILMENOT
Gyldig indtil 1/2/2015


photo
Up to 75% Off IPage Web Hosting + Free Domain Registration

OFFERS
Gyldig indtil 7/1/2018


photo
$150 In Google AdWords Credit When You Spend $150 Or More

MATCH150
Gyldig indtil 5/1/2016


photo
12 Months For $12

LADYBUG
Gyldig indtil 4/1/2014


photo
Hosting Account For $1 Per Month

BALLOON
Gyldig indtil 10/1/2019


photo
Up to 90% Off + $500 In Free Gifts

ONSALE
Gyldig indtil 6/1/2016


photo
75% Off Sitewide

LOWESTPRICE
Gyldig indtil 5/1/2014


photo
2nd Hosting For Only $1 Per Month

MYNEWIDEA
Gyldig indtil 6/23/2018


photo
Up to 75% Off 24-36 Month Hosting Plans

ONSALE
Gyldig indtil 8/21/2016


photo
50% Off Your Hosting

CustomerAppreciation
Gyldig indtil 1/1/2017


photo
2nd Hosting For $1 Per Month

MYNEWIDEA
Gyldig indtil 6/9/2018


70 Kommentarer

Kristen

Jan 23, 2011 09:20
They are good for cost and what they provide but be warned, they are ALWAYS down!! It stinks that I am always trying to get to my website to find out that it 1. does not load, 2. has some error page 3. just stops and never goes off of page that I am currently on. They have a chat where you can speak to their help but all they will say is, "our tech people are working on it" or "we have no idea when it will be back up." I understand servers have issues but ipage is always down. And sometimes it will be 3-4 days at a time. I think since this happens WAY too often they need to do something on their end so it won't happen.

Jan 22, 2011 09:56
IPAGE sucks!! Do NOT use them - anyone else is better! They are constantly down - I have run big promotions on my blog only to have it crash just when I needed it up the most. I am switching hosts after 3 months because they are LOSING me money!

adam

Jan 08, 2011 08:33
I am a smaller company, so for me Ipage has been great. Their customer service has always been excellent, and for the most part I deal w/the same person every time, b/c I dial their extension. I have noticed that an email sent from my other personal accounts to my business account has quite a delay, so in that aspect not so great. Their control panel used to manage your own website can be difficult. if you have no experience or knowledge of web design. Overall right now, I am happy my service w/ Ipage. We will see as my business grows, if it will still be satisfactory.

Animesh

Dec 19, 2010 02:01
Not recommended at all for Wordpress sites, slow ftp and slower response times... the same issue is with GoDaddy... I'm still looking for a reliable host under 5 bucks... :(

The site went down 4-5 times in a year...

Dec 07, 2010 06:17
iPage is ALWAYS having issues!! I cannot count the number of times there is a "database error" or it cannot connect. Last month there was an entire weekend where none of the sites were accessible and now they are having problems again! I'm sorry ipage but this is ridiculous!!

michael

Nov 27, 2010 10:18
Okay ipage will it works like this if you have a small site they will love you and you will like them. I it's easy to use control panel, and they are up almost all the time. However If you have a site that uses a lot of memory they will shut you down quickly. I designed a lot of sites and i used a lot of server hosts, for example i have four sites with ipage.com for now. There terms of agreement states that they can shut you down when they feel like it. (User agreement part 18) They state that you may use as much memory as long you have it liked to the site that is a lie. The customer supports are rude and they may close the phone on you if they don't want to deal with your problem. Truly the only thing about this company they have a great control panel. My advice is to find other host ...

Rich Saenz

Nov 22, 2010 06:26
crazy slow loading for a simple blog site that gets 3 hits a day. I like cpanel (for customer that wanted to make own site mods) but the site load is torture.

Ashok

Nov 21, 2010 08:50
Their entire hosting platform is down since last 48 hours. Sites don't load at all or only partially loads without images. I have been with iPage since last 6+ months. The essential plan is the cheapest plan on the net @35$. But with cheapness in price comes cheapness in service. If you have a serious blog or site please choose better ones than ipage. While for me i have learnt my lesson and i am definately going to pay 3-4 times more for hosting next time .
________________________________________________________
System Notice for iPage Customers
UPDATE 12pm EDT: Website Unavailable

We apologize for the time that it is taking to restore your sites back to "read/write" status. We have opted to keep the sites in "read" only mode while we make the nec...

Chandra Kishore

Nov 21, 2010 08:44
This is my big mistake that i purchased hosting plan from ipage.com. Their server was toooo slow that wordpress unable to take speed. I also hosted on Hostgator which i am running ecommerce website on shared hosting and it is running soo fast that i don't want to use CDN.

Ipage customer support are very poor they never give you support only say do your own work. I lost my $35 for one year hosting and within 3 month i move my wordpress to hostgator. You can also see this status on screenshot - http://img228.imageshack.us/img228/9964/hgipagestatus.jpg and you can think about that how both hosting have different speed. NEVER EVER BUY IPAGE AGAIN. VERY BAD EXPERIENSE.

DAN

Nov 20, 2010 01:01
IPage has issues with uptime. Seems about every quarter there is some outage issues. Take today for example. My site has been down for over an hour and a half and still counting.

Tech support is good, but what good are they when they cant explain why they have outages?

Google Adwords and all marketing ventures have to now be manually paused to avoid losing money on empty clicks to no where.

I am considering moving to a more stable provider.

Diane

Oct 10, 2010 09:24
I signed up with iPage and made a mistake in my email. They needed a copy of a government id sent to them to prove who I am blahblah. After dealing with this and not being able to get into my account for about a week I decided to cancel with them, I was told I would get a refund in 7 - 10 business days. After 15 days still hadnt received the full refund as stated so I emailed them again. Oh there was a glich in their system and it has now been cancelled and everything deleted was the answer. I never even used their pathetic system. Anyway I have to wait another 7 -10 business days to receive the full refund. When I signed up I ended up with a bill for around $67 so much for the $3 plus a month for 6 months service. I changed hosts because I was having an issue with my old one and found ...

Kapov

Jul 29, 2010 12:23
I see a lot of negative reviews here for iPage, but to be honest I've been with them for a couple of months, and while it's not perfect, I feel I'm getting a good value.

+

First: Unlimited space and bandwidth. I do not use a lot of both, but I like to know I will not be overcharged for extra if I go above a certain limit. This is of course not meant to host files not related to the website or to host a big website, it's for small companies and personal websites.

Second: Running time. My previous server was always down, with iPage it happened twice for only a couple of minutes since I'm with them. For the price I'm paying it is acceptable, I'm not the only one using the server after all.

Third: unlimited databases (mySQL) and the ability to use many PHP applic...

Bonnie Jay

Jan 24, 2011 07:10
Horrible web hosting. Slow loading, down a lot and nearly destroyed my websites. Just awful, and no service at all. Tech support is in some other country and they just repeat boilerplate platitudes. They are inept and incompetent beyond belief. AVOID iPAGE.com
Super slow and terrible service.

Jeremiah

Jul 17, 2010 07:10
Dishonest. Advertise money back guarantee with not strings or fees attached and then when cancel charge a $35 cancellation fee. Cannot trust their advertising and customer service is apathetic and not helpful

Jul 10, 2010 02:19
I've been a customer for 2 months. Time outs occurred at the beginning once, then twice. Today is the last time. Driver Error.

sherry

Jun 28, 2010 03:09
Yes, Ipage sucks. I bought their package last week, which they said was php compatible over chat. Then got on to the user page and found out their "drop & drag" was Weebly (which is free and not php compatible), and their other template service was free for the first 9 pages, after that was a monthly service fee (I have over 200 pages to transfer). I could get both services for free online without paying Ipage. What on earth did I pay for in the first place??? Then they wouldn't refund me my SEO package that I paid extra for even though they have a 100% money back guarantee during the first 30 days. I just bought it a few days ago and never used anything! They said they didn't refund products. I told them that I wanted my product then, and they said once I canceled, ...

Steven P

Jun 09, 2010 01:17
I found iPage through cNet. Cnet’s rating said you could complete your transaction completely online. Not true. They didn’t have a function to open an account unless you register a new domain or want to transfer a domain. No. I control the domains. I’ve been burned way too many times when I want to transfer.

So, I took cNet’s word, and contacted iPage. The only time I ever reached them was to give them a credit card number. I never received an email with login info, I never was able to reach a human on the phone, I tried their “chat” but no one home…I sent them two emails from their form…and nothing.

It’s four days later, and I found another host. I have to dispute the charges with my credit card.

Thanks iPage. You suck.

cNet, you suck.

david

May 15, 2010 11:09
i think i page has some of the best stuff around,,but i was lied to when setting up my site with them,,when i set it up i asked what all i needed so i wouldn't have any problems,them looked at what i had and said i would never have a problem..well thats not true i started with them in nov of 09 an now its may of 10.....and my smf which is a forum site for posting stuff..has gone down 20 times or better..when i call them to fix it,i am told that i need to go to the partner site and get there service so it won't happen anymore..i asked why it happens,and they say to many people are using there server at one time..i am not happy.i have lost people from my site..and i just wanted to give a warning before anyone else uses them.

Sebi

May 09, 2010 07:30
Ipage really sucks. My website was 5- 10 times all days down and running slow. In the ipage support chat working people which don t know nothing they are saying all the time the same phrases. Horrible service and I will never sign up again! And I was also reading all the positive comments! But it is not true!

crossover

Apr 12, 2010 02:32
Had an account for a few months. We built a site which had only the three of us as visitors. Even so, the site kept dying; SQL connection errors, random timeouts and overall sluggishness. Tech support is useless - all they do is serve canned responses and 'elevate the issue to a higher level', only to resolve it a few hours later with no explanation whatsoever. They're cheap though and have a ton of options and extras, which is cool, but kind of useless if your website is dying with a few visitors a day. Avoid, unless you plan on having a simple website with virtually no PHP or other scripting. Mine was a basic Joomla site, maybe it'd work with something simpler though.

Lance

Feb 09, 2010 03:57
First off, if you search Google for ipage reviews DO NOT stop and read any of the top hits. I get the feeling those are paid (by ipage) advertising sites.

I signed up with iPage on a Thursday evening. I didn't receive any email at checkout. I didn't receive any notification at all that first night. Wondering what might be going on I got on the live chat with them on the next morning (Friday). Only then did they setup my account.

I had already looked on Thursday evening to see if the domain had been registered. It had but it had all my personal information showing. I had paid the extra amount to have privacy on the domain. They did fix that later but why should I have to run that down.

OK, they got me setup at this point. I loaded up my pages. Did some work for a we...

Kcmartz

Dec 02, 2009 08:44
TRANSCRIPT:


info: Thank you for contacting support.

Please be prepared to answer your Security Question when we begin chatting. To enhance our security protocols, we'll need you to provide the answer to your Security Question at the beginning of our conversation. If you have not yet set your Security Question and Answer, please log into your account now to set it up. Thank you.

Please hold for the next available operator to respond.

info: You are now chatting with 'Richard Morris'
Kenson: Hello, i am currently browsing hosts to switch to from godaddy.
Kenson: i would like to know, how good is your site security?
Richard Morris: Hi Kenson, my name is Richard, how are you today?
Kenson: im good
Richard Morris: Could you please provide me exac...

Jeff

Sep 29, 2010 06:47
I signed up after reading some marketing pages that verified servers work with frontpage. Their support pages stated that Sharepoint should be used since frontpage is no longer supported. However, after following the exact instructions, and reinstalling extensions, I was not able to upload server. I also determined from support pages that they do not support some basic frontpage functions such as openweb (3rd party tool workaround). After 13 minutes on hold I was told to FTP my stie, but I refused since I want the benefits of sharepoint maintenence. I was finally told the website notes about sharepoint support are incorrect and I had to cancel my account immediately. I will monitor to make sure I get my refund back properly based on other comments.

Alexandru

Jan 27, 2011 10:25
Verry bad Hosting!

Proof with host-tracker:

Daily uptime:96.33% Downtime:52 min(s) 49 sec(s)
Daily uptime:98.85% Downtime:12 min(s) 60 sec(s)
Daily uptime:5.99% Downtime:22 hour(s) 33 min(s)
Daily uptime:0.00% Downtime:23 hour(s) 59 min(s)

Wanna buy this?

Bill

Jan 17, 2011 01:07
Customer Service is slow and unresponsive. Control panel keeps locking me out. I've reset my password 4 times in less than a month. It's frustrating to wait 20-30 minutes to get something resolved. I just don't have this kind of time.

Shivkumar

Feb 02, 2011 02:30
eMails does not reach the receipants sending from iPage domain... the problem tickets opened till now are not resolved properly..

Mar 20, 2019 12:39
Bliv væk!
Weekendstaben for teknisk support ved ikke, om de kommer eller går. Du tager en chance for at løse problemer i løbet af hverdage, men ikke i stand til at blive løst ... Jeg var nødt til at ringe 5 gange for et lille problem. Prisen er god, men du får det, du har betalt for ... Jeg ville ikke forny min konto, selvom de betalte mig ...

Jason

Jan 29, 2015 10:07
Mareridt fornyelse af domæne
Ipage plejede at være et godt hostingfirma, men i de sidste par år er de gået ned ad bakke. Sikker support er tilgængelig 24 timer i døgnet, men du bruger mindst 1 time på telefonen og venter på at tage til support, og online chat tager længere tid. Pas på, hvad du tilmelder dig, dette er et firma, der vil forsøge at nikkel og sorte dig ihjel, også efter dit køb. Når du logger ind på dit kontrolpanel, får du flere tilbud om at købe tilføjelsestjenester. Du skal afvise disse tilbud, før du kan komme til dit kontrolpanel. Vær også forsigtig, hvor du klikker i dit kontrolpanel, fordi kontrolpanelet er fyldt med annoncer for yderligere tjenester. I den sidste...

luyandjo1

Aug 08, 2014 11:49
Ekstremt langsomme belastningstider
Selvom de har meget lave priser ip. STIK, når det kommer til indlæsningstider. Jeg blev hooked med prisfunktionen. Men som de siger, får du det, du har betalt for.

Cornelia

Dec 12, 2012 06:28
iPages grænser for kreditkortsvindel
iPage grænser til at begå kreditkortsvindel. Jeg har nøje indstillet mine konti til kun manuelt at forny (indstil dem IKKE til automatisk fornyelse) i to år i træk, og alligevel har iPage automatisk opkrævet mit kreditkort for at forny hostingtjenester for hvert år. Jeg har derefter været nødt til at ringe til iPage-personale for at bede dem om at refundere mit kort. IPages personale synes aldrig at bekymre sig om problemet, og kortet får ikke refusion. Jeg har derefter været nødt til at ringe tilbage en anden gang for endelig at få mine penge tilbage til de tjenester, jeg ikke havde til hensigt at købe i første omgang. Det betyder, at iPage opkræver et kreditkort, som de IKKE HAR TILLADELSE TIL AT BRUGE for tjenester, som klienten ikke accepterede at købe ...

Bidigital

Aug 10, 2012 10:45
Fantastisk kun til 1 domæne - IKKE multipler
Hvis du har mere end et sted at være vært her, kan det ikke gøres uden udvidet hjælp via chat.

Chatpersoner på ipage er STORE, nej, måske handler det om det, men der er stadig ingen måde for dig, at kunden kan oprette og være vært for flere domæner der. Kun det primære domæne, der er købt via ipage.com, kan bruges, ingen måde at oprette selv enkle markører på, fordi der er INGEN knapper overalt på siden til markører eller undermapper.

Vi har mange konti hos mange virksomheder og har aldrig før stødt på dette problem. Vi betalte i flere år i forvejen kun baseret på anmeldelser og deres krav om at have en million domæner. Beklager, vi tror slet ikke på dette nummer. ...

mybuddyzonecom

May 04, 2012 08:11
LÆS DET TRICKY, TEENY, TINY SMALL PRINT
Deres annoncerede tilbagebetalingspolitik er falsk ... læs den lille småt lille teenager !!! Jeg kan ikke huske det der, da jeg købte deres hostingtjeneste, men det er der nu ... alligevel er deres taktik tvivlsom. Jeg betalte $ 114,80 og besluttede kort efter, at jeg var kommet ind over mit hoved og anmodede om refusion. De refunderede kun $ 54,00 ???? Efter flere forsøg på at få en grund til den delvise tilbagebetaling, var hvert svar, der angav mit hemmelige spørgsmålssvar, forkert ??, det nøjagtige svar svaret før de behandlede den delvise tilbagebetaling ... pludselig er svaret forkert ?? Hvilket fupnummer. Jeg gætter på, at det er sådan, de forbliver i forretning. De tilføjelser, som jeg tilmeldte mig, var udelukkende til formål ...

P Riehl

Feb 01, 2011 07:05
Disingenuous marketing, to say the least - the kind of people you do NOT want to trust.

To get a simple web hosting plan you have to wade through 5 or 6 screens of upselling, THEN once registered, you HAVE to move your domain name registration to them (which - surprise! - is probably more expensive than your existing registrar)...of course there's no warning of this ahead of time.

Then you cancel for your 'full money back refund' only to find that anything you purchased during the endless upselling is NOT refunded.

They're simply a bunch of con artists as far as I'm concerned. I went for Inmotion instead.

zaba

Sep 19, 2011 09:12
ipage begynder at hoste så snart
de falske påstande om ubegrænset båndbredde stopper, så snart du går over 500 MB på 24 timer, så meget for ubegrænset båndbredde. I er sutter løgnere, hvis bare du havde levet op til din hype, ville folk holde fast i din forretning.

EZ design

Sep 02, 2011 03:27
ipage stinker
Jeg var vært for et kundeside med ipage, og det fungerer ikke som det skulle. Jeg er kun i stand til at åbne visse links, når jeg har været på bestemte sider. eksempel: Jeg kan kun gå fra bio-siden til hjemmesiden. Kan ikke komme til startsiden på nogen anden måde.
Og deres hosting er ekstremt langsom

aTrain

Aug 21, 2011 08:39
HORROR HISTORIE - iPage
iPage er langt det mest forfærdelige & quot; firma & quot; Jeg er nogensinde stødt på. Der er bogstaveligt talt tusindvis af klager over hele internettet fra folk, der er blevet flået af denne fidus fra et firma.

De opkræver dig efter annullering og nægter derefter at tilbagebetale de penge, der er stjålet.

De lyver for dig igen og igen.

De udgiver FALSKE ANMELDELSESOMRÅDER (LIGE DENNE), HVOR DE GIVER SELV RAVE ANMELDELSER.

DETTE ER DEN MEST FORFÆRDELIGE RIP OFF-VIRKSOMHED DER UD. STOL IKKE PÅ DETTE MED DIN KREDITKORT ELLER DIN PERSONLIGE INFO. KONTROLLER KLAGER ... OG KONTROLLER DEN BEDRE FORRETNINGSBYRÅ. DE ER ET SAMLET FUGL, OG DE STÅLER DIN PENGE. PERIODE.

Elvis Kasa

Aug 12, 2011 07:57
Dårlig dårlig baaaaaad hosting
Måtte overføre mine konti på Host Gator. Vil ikke anbefale ipage.com til nogen. Gennemgang er meget vigtig, og det er meget vigtigt at læse dem, inden du træffer en beslutning.

JM

May 07, 2011 06:52
Kunne jeg have en kontaktperson til én person?
Kunne jeg have en kontaktperson til én person? i stedet for at skulle gentage det samme problem igen og igen, hver gang jeg ringer til teknisk support? ligesom en & quot; personlig teknisk support & quot; kan du lide IXwebhosting?
Pris? = konkurrencedygtig; Kundesupport = meget god, professionel, tålmodighed, men leverer dårlige resultater. Jeg vil blive med ipage. men jeg begynder at tro, at jeg skulle have skiftet til en anden webhosting Co.
Når der er problemer med billetter udestående i seks dage .... og jeg ikke hører noget fra Ipage ... får det mig virkelig til at spekulere på, om jeg har valgt det rigtige valg ved at skifte til Ipage. Når jeg køber en tjeneste, der sælges af et par klik ... og du får en ...

JT

Apr 15, 2012 12:57
ipage stinker
Ipage fakturerede mig bare $ 128, selvom jeg annullerede kontoen for 1 år siden, og ved bare at kontakte dem, har jeg været nødt til at annullere kontoen i dag og informeret skal betale $ 15 afbestillingsgebyr, selvom fornyelsesdatoen er om 3 uger. Har aldrig brugt denne konto siden annullering. Svindlere

irien

Mar 30, 2011 12:41
Det er blevet den VERSTE VÆRT
OK, da jeg startede med ipage i 2009 havde jeg ingen problemer i måske 6 måneder .................... så begyndte det hele at gå galt,
1. serveren gik ned & amp; efter nogle dage indrømmede de, at de havde problemer, så gav mig et andet servernummer. Det fungerede i et stykke tid, men til dato har mange problemer været.
Det mest bemærkelsesværdige, IKKE KAN LOGIN TIL ALT inklusive min mail, for omkring 6 måneder siden havde jeg besluttet at gøre dem til min standard mailudbyder via min hjemmeside & amp; Brug kun deres tjeneste til mine e-mails. Heldigvis holdt jeg Gmail også, fordi jeg på grund af problemer med login ikke har været i stand til at nå hverken mit kontrolpanel eller mine e-mails.
Også på et tidspunkt fik jeg for nylig en anden ny server, ...

current ipage user

Mar 22, 2011 05:27
after getting my site back up in 3 days... (3 days of offline time), about 2 days passed and just realized that all my links are broken. dude... seriously stay away from ipage. My website is barely ever online and if it is online, it's usually broken...

Diesel

Mar 19, 2011 08:59
Ipage has the slowest customer service response time. Ipage has slowest and worst customer service. My website was down for like 3 days and it took them 3 days to fix the dam small website that barely has any contents. Agents take forever to respond when I need to chat with them.

All the good reviews they have are PAID MARKETINGS. ipage also has 2 mb upload limit... which makes it impossible to build even a decent website. They also have 60 sec execution time which makes so that even if they increase it to 10 mb upload size limit, you can only upload 2mb in the end with the execution time limit. Oh and default is 2mb size limit... you have to ask and beg them to lift it to 10 mb. It's ridiculous. Do not use ipage hosting service. DO not use their sister company ipower ei...

Rhys

Mar 07, 2011 03:01
Terribel service, constant outages and slow loading..

Butt...... they are cheap and you get what you pay for..

Phil

Mar 01, 2011 10:26
People need to know the businesses they use as much as businesses need to market to the right customers.

It looks like a lot of negative reviews are from people with low patience, high IT skills and a significant amount of material to host. If this is the case, then iPage may not be the best solution for massive quantities of website and email storage.

But smaller businesses and organizations may enjoy iPage's creative ways of establishing a system of plug-and-play software, freeware, open-source and a handful of useful tools that can be used - especially for a staff with limited IT skills or budget.

The price is a good value at $4.50 a month for the hosting package that includes a domain, emails, six-page website and so on. Sometimes it's lowered, depending on wha...

Mar 01, 2011 10:26
They say they offer unlimited email but they have qouta of 250MB per email account or 3000 email!

If you are runing a business or anything other than a hubby this is not yours, their sec 13 of their terms and condition opens the way to suspend your account if they like to at any time

Shawn

Feb 24, 2011 01:23
This is a scam! Do not host with this company. They are a ripoff. They charge my card after I have canceled my account.

shige

Feb 15, 2011 01:34
They stole $23.99 from me. I canceled the host because I couldn't do pretty much anything with the service. They limited to a website of just 6 pages. I couldn't use css or html without upgrading and couldn't add a forum page. It was to be made as another website. Also, they said the $23.99 was not refundable because they bought the domain for me and kept it for a year. That means I cannot remake the website with the same domain. They guaranteed money back. Then, they should give me back the money. What the scam! I think that they should be sued.
Cheaters!

Allen Schultheiss

Feb 11, 2011 02:59
Ipage, as well as other hosting companies, state "unlimited" disk space. This isn't true. They do have a limit but you don't know what it is because their TOS refers to "normal use, section 13."

One day, you may receive a notice from the legal department stating that you have exceeded the disk space and will be terminated in three days if you don't reduce the size on disk.

Now, since you don't know how far over you are, then how do you know how much to remove? I spent almost two weeks buying more hosting from another company that states a hard size limit and then uploading to that server. All those days of uploading at 60K, the htaccess files and email accounts. I really don't have a word to express my contempt for Ipage.

I had over 10 sites...

Anthony

Feb 09, 2011 09:25
At first, you think, well it's ok, quite easy to set up etc. Then you start uploading files.. ok.. after few weeks, the ftp becomes slow... sometime VERY slow.

Then, you host a Wordpress Blog... SO SLOW!!! you go back to the site... slow slow slow... DOWN !

You reach the customer support... "APOLOGY, the servers are down / we 're having a peak.. BLA BLA It won t happen again"

4 weeks later... SLOW SLOW --> Customer support: "APOLOGY BLA BLA"

If you want to host an E-commerce web site or any kind of web site where speed and availability is important.. just forget about Ipage. I truly would have prefer to pay twice more for a "normal" hosting company.

The customer service seems to be really good at saying that they a...

Aisak

Apr 22, 2011 04:00
Værste vært nogensinde! Jeg har mere end 5 sider med e-mails om fejladvarsler.
Jeg startede min blog i oktober. Indtil da brugte jeg Arvixe, som aldrig var nede, men jeg vidste ikke, hvad jeg lavede dengang. Jeg gik med dette firma, fordi gennemgangssider anbefalede det. Jeg er nu klar over, at de alle er tilknyttede virksomheder. Der var kun 1 dårlig anmeldelse, og det var dumt, og personen tog fejl. Jeg troede, jeg ramte jackpotten. Da jeg først startede, var det okay. Jeg ville gå til mit websted, og det ville være nede, og jeg ville ringe til kundeservice, og de ville undskylde og sige "Beklager, vores server er nede". Jeg var god ved det, men hvor mange gange skulle det flyve? Hurtigt frem til nu - enhver webanalyse, jeg får, siger, at mit websted er super langsomt (9 ...

Pete

Jun 03, 2020 11:03
Absolutely deadful service. I've used them for years and it was passable however now the customer service is non-existent and they do their best to scam you. It takes hours on chat to get anything done.

Rob Boyd

Nov 07, 2019 07:43
Absolute horrible customer service on all levels "if" you are able to get in touch with them. My website mysteriously vanished and without back up I had to re-build it. My experience with their billing practices is not good either, I recently had an email stating I would be billed $119 for something, absolutely no invoice etc to distinguish what it was. The only site I could associate it with (I have several hosted with them) was still prepaid, I contacted them several times requesting detail of what it was for. To my dismay I end up with 2 charges the original $119 and another for $133 that I have absolutely no idea what they are for. Still fighting these with credit card company.

Graham Willis

Dec 01, 2019 04:19
Saw all the terrible reviews which seem to be from users in the USA. For me in UK, service has been fine and price is unbeatable at just £1.50pm and over 3 years. Maintenance of website is easy using their File Manager.

Dee Gee

Dec 14, 2019 12:22
It's terrible! Yes upload time isn't that great! But, what got me is their live chat. You never know who you will get. Anyway I was having a problem with my blog page. He not only told me to delete a page and that my blog will not delete. He was wrong! Absolute statements are terrible when working on your website because you lose everything you worked on. Not only this, he just did a disappearing act and left me hanging with no blog page. Find someone else to host you.

Khanh Nguyen

Dec 18, 2019 11:06
Had a terrible experience with iPage. Purchased a bundle and tried to transfer my existing domain. Errors occured multiple times. Contacted useless support team to rectify the issue to no avail. In fact, they informed me I would need to pay money for this service (with no explanation for what the charge would be for), which is absolutely ridiculous. You can't seriously expect the customer to contact support when they find out they can not transfer the domain, and then charge them. That is absurd. I would definitely not use this service again, nor would I recommend this to my worst enemy, let alone a friend. I am in the process of getting fully refunded. Hopefully they don't charge for that too... 0/5 stars.

Barry Murphy

Dec 20, 2019 12:18
Unreliable, unprofessional, extremely slow, dishonest, scammers, overcharging,.... the list goes on. I've no idea why anyone would use these pretenders. I'm fully convinced they're a one-man team. It takes an eternity to get through any problem on support/chat. It has to be a BOT because the replies are scripted. Even though the names might be different on chat your conversation will be the same, every time. They love using the word "Escalate" to make you think your issue will be dealt with quicker. Even if the issue is caused by their incompetence you will be treated like any other issue and turnaround for your ticket is 24-48 hours. After several issues with iPage that were all caused by their incompetence, none of them were fixed within 24 hours. All of them were closer to and ove...

Mark Valerio

Feb 12, 2020 09:33
STAY AWAY! THE WORST HOSTING SERVICE EVER! IT WILL PUT YOUR BUSINESS ON YOUR KNEES!

jimmy smith

Feb 20, 2020 02:57
I joined I page and after 15 days I sent one final message to them and then gave up. They don't refund your domain transfer fee so I ended up £15 out of pocket!!!! I wish I had come here first. I didn't come here until about a week after I joined when I began to realise "something is far wrong with this company". Their facebook page is the same. Dysfunctional and in total disarray. Here is that last attempt....... Its been a week now since I reported problems with my SSL certificate which you have admitted is a fault at your end. I get told by support that they can replicate the fault but they cannot fix it so it will be escalated to your tech department. I am told it will take 24-48 hours. When 48 hours are up I get an email telling me the same thing and that it will take 48 hours t...

João Marques

Feb 29, 2020 10:37
In my experience, the hosting itself works and has a decent amount of functionality. But the billing part is extremely shady, with lots of hidden costs. For instance, they'll just hide the taxes part, letting you know that they'll bill you for an amount, but when you check the credit card, the amount will be far greater. I did not enjoy this lack of transparency, so I would recommend anyone that's budget conscious to be very careful with iPage.

Ibro Amarildo

Apr 13, 2020 01:12
is wery bad comany hawe very bad experience wih this

Versace Versace

Mar 23, 2020 08:31
Avoid this company , they will first sell you cheap hosting then cause virus in your website then try to sell you a malware removal software for £300 this is how they make up for cheap hosting , The customer service is poor and you have to speak to robots . Save time and money and go with someone else

Melania Trump

Apr 22, 2020 02:19
450 eur of my money was resrved for transfer due to ipage autorenewal I contacted them the same day via chat some of their reps just say "Yes, That Is Correct!" to everything, so just try chatting with another agent other than that I was happy with support I got the second agent was able to also refund the 100 eur tax portion In the end I got back 447 eur (so only 3 eur loss) So, I am very happy with how this turned out Yes, their hosting is bad. So bad I thought my hosting plan had ended cos the site was down whenever i checked. But I rate them 5 stars on trust pilot Because they gave me back all my money altho I dont think they were legally obligated to do so It is not a scam just because you don't read the agreement. It is not a scam just because you don't switch auto-renewal of...

Paul Carmen

May 13, 2020 11:01
Rubbish service, tools useless & clunky, slow, help out of date, make it very difficult to cancel - AVOID

Danny

May 17, 2020 01:21
It's never been very good, and now it's abysmal. Logging in is an ordeal which takes twenty minutes (If it works at all). Subsequent navigation to any other page in the dashboard is the same. This seems to have happened since the implementation of the new 'Domain Led Experience'. When we've contacted support, we have heard all of the excuses: 'Clear your browsers cache', 'Try another browser', even 'Change your ISP'. In the meantime, other websites and services are working just fine. Now I am receiving emails threatening to downgrade my account and park my domains, because I managed to remove y payment details from this unusable service. I can't even log in to transfer my domains away from iPage. I would ardently advise against getting into any kind of relationship with iPage, or ...

George

May 22, 2020 10:58
Highly NON RECOMMENDED fraud an unprofessional company! If you've got free time to waste and feel boredom than start relying on them. You will not receive a reliable service at all but will keep being busy with those extremely bad company.

Berrada Abderrahmane

May 26, 2020 08:32
Extremely bad compan, avoid this company

Paula Luxford

May 27, 2020 10:02
DO NOT TRUST YOUR DETAILS with this company. They commit fraud. I have gone in to cancel things with them and even unchecked automatic renewal so that they did not try and take my money because it had happened 3 times in the past. This time I cancelled the whole thing AND unchecked automatic renewal, but they took over £300 anyway, leaving me with no money in my account. I contacted them and they insisted I had not cancelled, they also insisted I had not unchecked automatic renewal. Every year I unchecked it and every year it went back to being on. Do not trust that the settings you set will stay that way, they will go in and change them, then tell you there is no record of you doing it! I have had to Ask them to delete all my personal details and my cards etc because I do not trust th...

kishore dahal

May 28, 2020 04:55
Ipage Service is the worst ever. They just suspend sites without informing. Many businesses lost consumers because of Ipage hosting policies which is disgusting. Not good for Startups either.

Alfredo J. M. Rodrigues

Jun 01, 2020 04:38
I have been with Ipage for around 7 years and the latest upgrade they have made to the backoffice, which was during the 1st Q of 2020, was the worst I have seen in every supplier of IT. Not only the options to access the most commom tasks had disapeared as several tools available for example in their website builber just vanished. Before when I contacted support, they would be very quick on resolving issues, now everytime they ask me to wait for 3-4 minutes for whatever reason and then after 3 minutes they come up with "I'm still checking this for you. I may need 2-4 more minutes. Thank you for the patience. " for a simple question about for example: "How can I insert new objects to pages on website buildes as I was able to do on the previous backoffice". I feel like they have downg...

Emmanuele

Apr 22, 2020 06:21
The worst service I have ever had. When I did moved my website to them, they "forgot" to update the DNS and so my site remained on the old servers! I discovered it too late: One day the old hosting service erased the data on their disks. My website disappeared. I call iPage support. The person who answers me tries to make me pay 100 euros via email to his personal account to solve the problem! I call the support service a second time and another guy replies that they are sorry that their colleague has behaved in this way, but in any case they cannot restore my site because it is not present on their servers. I've lost everything. I had to rebuild all from zero. It was a disaster for my business. Lost 5000 euros.